Welcoming Wish

As I previously mentioned, one of the reasons I came back to the blogosphere (I’m sure there’s a “proper” spelling for that somewhere though I’m seeing it underlined in evil misspelling red squiggly) is to participate in Jamie Ridler’s Wishcasting Wednesday blog prompts.  I used to participate in this funny little thing called Goddess Circle by the beautiful Leonie Dawson.  It was really a fun experience for awhile, but then it really grew and took off.  It no longer was this comfy cozy little circle.  It grew to be huge-mongous.  I still subscribe to Leonie’s blog, but I think I was in the circle for only one year.

Luckily, even though I’m no longer in the Goddess Circle, Leonie is great at giving people the low-down on lots of glorious interesting amazing things they can participate in and get edumacated absolutely *F*R*E*E*.  I’m pretty sure that it was one of those event where I first discovered the lovely Miss Jamie Ridler.  This video (Creative Living Practice: Dance Through Resistance) is the first thing I remember ever seeing from her and it made me happy and got me to subscribe to her newsletter and smile everytime I see it in my inbox!

Anyways…

For my FIRST EVER Wishcasting Wednesday post (so exciting!)

welcome

What do I wish to welcome in?

I think that the thing I want to welcome in the most is the future.  I used to be afraid of the future and so wrapped up in myself or my life that I was scared of what the future would bring.  But now I am excited by the future.  I’ve learned that it can be exciting and it can completely change your outlook.  I know that my future has many probabilities but it is also FILLED with POSSIBILITIES!  I am thrilled to have my boyfriend and my business, both of which came since that Goddess Altar a few years back, and both of which fill my life now and in the future.  I now wish to welcome the future.  But I also wish to welcome other things.  I wish to welcome love.  I wish to welcome wealth.  I wish to welcome a new home.  I wish to welcome marriage.  I wish to welcome travel.  I wish to welcome early retirement.  I wish to welcome health and healing to my family and friends.  I wish to welcome satisfaction.  I wish to welcome clarity.  I wish to welcome open-mindedness.  I wish to welcome new business partners.  I wish to welcome truth.  I wish to welcome wisdom.  I wish to welcome all the gifts that I’m meant to have in my life.  I wish to welcome fitness.  I wish to welcome an enjoyment of exercise and sport.  The following photo pretty much sums it all up…

thanks-past-welcome-future

What do you wish to welcome in?  (Thanks Jamie for the awesome and inspiring prompt!)

6 Responses to “Welcoming Wish”

  1. Jamie Says:

    How wonderful! I wish to welcome in *YOU*!! ((bigwelcominghugs))
    I am delighted you are here and taking part in Wishcasting.

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  2. Tracy Says:

    Wonderful wishes! As you wish for yourself, I wish for you.

  3. KLJ Says:

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you!

  4. piercedfuzzis Says:

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you too!

  5. Bobbi Says:

    How wonderful to be looking forward – breathe out the past and breathe in the future –
    as you wish for yourself – so do I wish for you

  6. BunnyKissd Says:

    Welcome to the wishing! As you wish for yourself, so do I wish for you as well!

Leave a Reply

